| Last Updated on : 15|Jul|2015

Welcome to MIT Group of Institutions

Established in the year 2008, MIT, Bani, Tehsil Barsar, Distt. Hamirpur comes under the aegis of Kailash Educational Trust registered under Trust Registration Act. MIT has the reputation of being the best Engineering and Polytechnic colleges of the state. Er. Vinod Thakur, B.Tech (Hons.) alumni of NIT, Former Vice Chairman Board of Governors NIT Hamirpur, an eminent social worker in Himachal Pradesh, is the Chairman of MIT. Hon’ble Er. Vinod Thakur is mentor & guiding MIT to achieve greater heights and Mrs. Sumiti. V. Thakur is working as CEO and Vice Chairperson of MIT amongst other Academic and Management staffs. MIT is approved By AICTE, Himachal Pradesh University Shimla & Affiliated to Himachal Pradesh Technical Edu. Board, Dharamshala, H.P.

MIT Chariman, Er. Vinod Thakur honoured with Best Edupreneurs award, bestowed by H’nourable HRD Minister Dr. Shashi Tharoor in the field of Engineering for his unexcelled contribution.

The award ceremony organized by India’s most prestigious magazine Engineering Watch dedicated to Engineering Community. The honour was awarded at auditorium of Russian centre of Science and culture in Edupreneur’s Conclave 2013 program. The chief guest of said event minister of state for HRD Dr. Shashi Tharoor honoured Er. Vinod Thakur, Hon’ble Chairman MIT Group of Institutions, Bani, Hamirpur with appreciation certificate. 100 Great Personalities from all over India were honoured in the event. Not an unhidden fact Er. Vinod Thakur got this award for his unprecedented and par excellence contribution in the field of technical education for the benefit of society and nation as a whole.

MIT Group of institution came in to inception in the year 2008 and since then Respected Chairman Er. Vinod Thakur and CEO Sumiti V Thakur have left no stone unturned by making the system grow by leaps and bounds. MIT group of Institution constitutes of an Engineering college, polytechnic college and international school. An ISO 9001-2008 certified MIT polytechnic college has 3 years Hotel Management and catering technology, civil engineering, mechanical, electrical, CSE, IT, Auto engineering courses and 4 years B.tech in Civil, Mechanical, ECE, CSE, EEE.

It has the international accreditation from California based International Accreditation Organization (IAO). MIT has privilege of being accredited as first of its kind in the field of govt. and non govt. colleges. MIT group of institutions in collaboration with other universities from around the world will be organizing a faculty exchange programmes in near future which would prove to be milestone in field of faculty development. Owing to MIT’s unparalleled development in the field of technical education and setting state of art higher educational standards, MIT has been able to carve in niche for itself. Because MIT believes and promised a value based system of education and strives of the overall development of it’s inspiring engineers, it is a platform where n number of dreams can be actualized.

Needless to say, all preceding facts have begged MIT group Shiksha Bharti award from All India Achievers Foundation Delhi and Sarswat award and Shan-e-Himachal award respectively from Bharti Global Institute.

Download Application form here


  • To create a class of scholars and professionals.
  • Sustained excellence in engineering.
  • Our graduates will be actively sought as leader in technology innovation to improve the quality of life

Read more in About Us Section >


MIT students came out meritoriuos in flying colours to grab jobs at Bharat Gears Limited.

Read full news..


TPO Introduction
Tech fest
Gallery : Placements
Job Announcement Form
Download TPO Brochure

Head Training & Placement
ER. Rajesh

Cell No. : 098055 16014
Landline : 01972- 215234
Fax No.: 01972-215334


  • Kangra : 9805516026 & 9418561466
  • Mandi : 9805516032
  • Leh : 9805516029
  • Jammu : 9805516022
  • Kullu : 9805516033
  • Dehra : 9805516025
  • Bilaspur : 9805516024
  • Chamba : 9805516036
  • Amb : 9805516035
  • Una : 9805516041
  • Hamirpur : 9805516039
  • Office : 9805516003 / 18
ACADEMIC (Courses Offered)

Dip. in Computer Science Engg.
Dip. in Electronics & Comm. Engg.
Dip. in Civil Engg.
Dip. in Mechanical Engg.
Dip. in Electrical Engg.
Dip. in Automobile Engg.
Hotel Management & Catering technology


  • Meenakshi 1st in H.P(I.T 5TH SEM)

  • Sunny-7th in H.P.(CSE 1st sem.)

  • Rajneesh-8th in H.P.(MECH ENGG 1st sem)

  • Neeraj- 3rd in H.P.(ELECTRICAL ENGG 1ST SEM)

  • Neelam-1st in H.P.(CIVIL ENGG 1ST SEM)

  • Mukesh-2nd in H.P.(ME,1st sem.)

  • Kuldeep-2nd in H.P.(EE,FIRST SEM.)

  • Kamal Koshore-3rd in H.P.(CE,First sem.)

  • poonam sharma 3rd in hp-ECE-4th sem.

  • kusum kumari 2nd in hp in ECE-4th sem.

  • sunil kumar 3rd in hp in MECH.ENGG.-4th sem.

  • ruchi kumari 2nd in hp in IT-4th sem.

  • Rajneesh got first position in Mechanical Engg.-4th sem.

  • Maheshwar Sharma (Civil) 5th in H.P.

  • Pankaj Vyas (Civil) 9th in H.P.

  • Nariender Singh (ME) 3rd in H.P.

  • Mangal Dev (ME) 9th in H.P.

  • Ankush Verma (Civil) 2nd in H.P.

  • Ajay Kumar (Auto. Engg.) 2nd in H.P.

  • Poonam Kumari (ECE) 5th in H.P.

  • Pushpinder (Mech.) 4th in H.P.

  • Abhilash (Civil) 4th in H.P.

  • Rubia (I.T.) 6th in H.P.

  • Rajneesh Kumar (Mech.) 1st in H.P.

  • Meenakshi (I.T.) 2nd in H.P.

  • Jyoti Banyal (I.T.) 1st in H.P.

  • Ankush (I.T.) 3rd in H.P.

  • Vipul Sharma (Mech.) 1st in H.P.

  • Rakhi Sharma (CSE) 2nd in H.P.

  • Rachna Kumari (ECE) 5th in H.P.

  • Priyanka (I.T.) 2nd in H.P.

  • Pradeep (Civil) 2nd in H.P.

View all Meritorious Students


© 2010 - 2011 MIT Group of Institutions, Bani, Hamirpur, H.P - INDIA
Developed and hosted at : HimalayanInfotech.com